depotnoob.blogg.se

Portal 2 pc download free
Portal 2 pc download free








portal 2 pc download free

(Not sure I want to wait that long, though.)Īs I mentioned just the other day, it took a couple tries before I could get my brain to work the way Portal needs it to work (i.e. Gotta say, I'm majorly tempted, but I know if I wait a while, it'll drop to $20, and then to $10. That blockbuster sequel currently sells for $29.99. This generous giveaway is probably a Steam-powered effort to drive Portal 2 sales. The one and only string attached is that you'll need a free Steam account and Valve's Steam download client. (Speaking of which, check out Rich Brown's interesting hands-on testing of Portal on four different Mac systems.)

portal 2 pc download free

Now it's free, free, oh glorious free! And not just for PCs, but also for Macs. It was originally part of Valve's The Orange Box bundle, then later a $20 standalone game. IGN called it "quirky, clever, polished, and presented with a spark of a subtly evil humor." GameSpot awarded it a 9.0 and an Editors' Choice. In case you're not familiar with it, Portal is regarded by many (myself included) to be one of the best games of all time.

PORTAL 2 PC DOWNLOAD FREE INSTALL

Update #2: Steam tech support just tweeted this fix: "Please install the Steam client and try creating the account that way." Reader Robert reports that this worked for him! I'll update further if I learn anything more. My only suggestion is to keep trying, as I'm sure Steam's servers are overloaded. Update: Many readers have reported difficulty signing up for a Steam account. Specifically, from now until September 20, you can download Portal (PC and Mac) absolutely free. Just days after I finished playing Portal for the very first time (more on that in a bit), Steam is offering the game absolutely free. One of the best PC games of all time just got better-because it's free.










Portal 2 pc download free